Company Profile

con terra - connecting worlds

con terra integrates intelligent Geo-IT solutions into the IT structures of its customers in the private sector and public administration  agencies. This enables geoinformation to be put to profitable use, making company processes sustainably more efficient, cheaper and more transparent.  

As a Platinum Partner of Esri Inc., con terra backs the ArcGIS platform and adds targeted enhancements as required, in the form of further products and technologies, such as map.apps or FME. 

con terra cooperates with universities, participates in research and development projects and standardisation procedures, and plays an active role in various committees and working groups. This puts con terra in a position to evaluate trends affecting the market at early stage and to play a role in shaping and incorporating them in the planning and implementation of IT solutions.


The company's focus lies on such markets as insurance, natural and environmental resources, telecommunications, trade, sdi and e-government and real estate, and its fields of activity include spatial data infrastructures and spatial data modelling & transformation. Its success is based on its more than twenty years of experience, excellent knowledge of the industry, and great innovative strength, plus the cross cooperations it engages in with leading software manufacturers.

Karl Wiesmann and Uwe König are the chief executive officers. The company currently employs more than 150 personnel.

 

Shortfacts

  • Foundation: 1993
  • Headquarters: Münster
  • Number of employees: +150
  • Co-founder of the 52 ° North GmbH 2004
  • Esri Platinum Partner
  • Managing Directors: Karl Wiesmann and Uwe König

Firmenprofil

con terra - connecting worlds

con terra integriert intelligente Geo-IT-Lösungen in die Unternehmens-IT von Kunden aus Privatwirtschafft und öffentlicher Verwaltung.  Geoinformationen können so gewinnbringend genutzt werden, um Unternehmensprozesse nachhaltig effizienter, kostengünstiger und transparenter zu gestalten.

Als Platinum Partner von Esri Inc. setzt con terra auf die Plattform ArcGIS und ergänzt sie bei Bedarf zielgerichtet um weitere Produkte und Technologien, wie map.apps oder FME. 

con terra kooperiert mit Hochschulen, beteiligt sich an Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Projekten, an Standardisierungsverfahren und arbeitet aktiv in diversen Gremien und Arbeitsgruppen. Hierdurch kann con terra zukünftige marktbeeinflussende Entwicklungen frühzeitig bewerten, mitgestalten und bei der Planung und Realisierung von IT-Lösungen berücksichtigen.

Fachlich liegt der Fokus auf den Märkten Versicherungen, Natur-Umwelt-Ressourcen, Telekommunikation, Handel, SDI and E-Government und Immobilien sowie bei den Themen Geodateninfrastrukturen und der Modellierung und Transformation von Geo-Daten. Über zwanzig Jahre Erfahrung, exzellentes Branchen-Know-how und hohe Innovationskraft bilden neben der engen Kooperation mit führenden Softwareherstellern die Basis des Erfolges.

 

 Shortfacts

  • Gründung:  1993
  • Firmensitz: Münster
  • Mitarbeiterzahl:  +150
  • Mitgründer der 52°North GmbH 2004
  • Esri Platinum Partner
  • Alleinvertretungsberechtigte Geschäftsführer: Karl Wiesmann und Uwe König