Details

Security at your fingertips

The administration process for security.manager relies on a browserbased rights editor that allows for the definition of rights, easily and fast. It takes just a few clicks to assign permissions for resources, and a few more clicks to create additional filters on feature, attribute or spatial level. Once a right is created, it is already active, and access is granted accordingly.

 security.manager - ArcGIS Edition 

Seamless integration

The beauty of a good security system lies in its transparency. A user working with a service protected by security.manager will not even realize that security measures are in place. Adding security.manager to a service will not change the user experience, nor will it have a noticeable impact on performance. Users will work as they do with every other service, just in a limited way.

Two editions, one concept

con terra security.manager is shipped in two editions:

• security.manager Enterprise Edition

The Enterprise Edition has been in the market for more than ten years. During this time, it has grown to a mature and widely used GIS security system, offering a full set of capabilities. Besides controlling access to services, it provides many integration possibilities for enterprise IT landscapes. It can connect to existing user repositories, provides cross-application and cross-domain single-sign-on based on SAML 2.0, supports multiple authentication methods up to the Windows log-in and can protect different service implementations, including ArcGIS and OGC services, etc.

• security.manager – ArcGIS Edition

ArcGIS Edition works right in ArcGIS for Server. Being implemented as a Server Object Interceptor (SOI), security.manager – ArcGIS Edition is not added to, but is integrated into a service. Deployed as an extension, it also integrates seamlessly into the ArcGIS Server Manager application, in order to extend the authorization capabilities of ArcGIS for Server.

Benefits

  • Extend GIS systems with enhanced security options
  • Provide individual views without deploying several services
  • Embed security easily into existing infrastructures
  • Manage permissions conveniently in the browser
  • Incorporate existing user repositories
  • Rely on mature technology

 

 

Further Information

Details

Einfache Administration

Zur Administration des security.manager dient ein Rechte-Editor direkt im Browser. Dadurch ist es möglich, mit wenigen Mausklicks Berechtigungen für Ressourcen anzulegen und mit ein paar zusätzlichen Klicks weitere Filter, etwa auf Objekt-, Attribut- oder räumlicher Ebene, hinzuzufügen. Sobald ein Recht angelegt ist, ist der dazugehörige Dienst bereits nutzbar.

security.manager - ArcGIS Edition 

Nahtlose Integration

Der Nutzer nimmt ein gutes Security-System gar nicht wahr. security. manager hat keinen erkennbaren Einfluss auf die Arbeit mit geschützten Diensten, weder in Bezug auf die Bedienung noch bei der Performance, sondern lediglich auf die verfügbaren Informationen und Funktionen.

Zwei Editionen, ein Konzept

Der con terra security.manager ist in zwei Editionen erhältlich:

• security.manager Enterprise Edition

Die Enterprise Edition blickt auf eine mehr als zehnjährige Geschichte zurück. In dieser Zeit hat sie sich als ausgereifte und beliebte Standardlösung für Geo Security international etabliert. Neben den reinen Zugriffsschutzfunktionen bietet die Enterprise Edition viele Punkte für die Integration in Enterprise-IT-Systeme an. Sei es die Anbindung vorhandener Nutzerverwaltungen, Cross-Platform- und Cross-Domain Single-Sign-on über SAML 2.0 oder die Unterstützung diverser Authentifizierungsmethoden bis hin zum Windows-Log-in – mit dem security.manager ist all dies kein Problem. Dabei ist er in der Lage, eine Vielzahl von heterogenen Servern unterschiedlicher Hersteller gleichzeitig zu schützen.

• security.manager – ArcGIS Edition

Die ArcGIS Edition arbeitet direkt in ArcGIS for Server. Sie ist als Server Object Interceptor (SOI) implementiert und wird damit unmittelbarer Bestandteil des Dienstes. Die ArcGIS Edition wird direkt im ArcGIS Server Manager als Erweiterung aktiviert, und die Verwaltung der Berechtigungen integriert sich unmittelbar in den Administrationsprozess des Server Managers.

Vorteile

  • Security-Erweiterung für GIS-Server
  • Individuelle Sichten ohne mehrfache Bereitstellung von Diensten
  • Einfache Integration in bestehende Infrastrukturen
  • Einfache Administration im Browser
  • Verwendung bestehender Nutzerverwaltungen
  • Ausgereift und zuverlässig 

 Weitere Informationen