security.manager – ArcGIS Edition

con terra security.manager – ArcGIS Edition allows the assignment of individual access permissions to different user groups, thereby ensuring that everyone gets access only to what they are entitled to.


Decide who shall see what
con terra security.manager – ArcGIS Edition controls access to services, right down to layer and feature level and to spatial extents. While a service is published only once, security.manager – ArcGIS Edition can enable different views for different users, by limiting access according to a user's policies. In doing this, security.manager – ArcGIS Edition provides a consistent user experience together with a holistic security approach. This means, that users will not get any information about the existence of content they are not entitled to, and permissions need to be explicitly expressed in the system. Everything that is not explicitly allowed is automatically forbidden, to ensure that access cannot be granted by accident.

Security at your fingertips
The administration for security.manager – ArcGIS Edition is fully integrated into the ArcGIS Server Manager and allows for the definition of fine-grained access policies, easily and fast. It takes just a few clicks to assign permissions for resources, and a few more clicks to create additional filters on feature or spatial level. Once a policy is created, it is already active, and access in granted accordingly.

Seamless integration
The beauty of a security system lies in its transparency. A user working with a security.manager-protected service will not even realize that security measures are in place. Adding security.manager – ArcGIS Edition to a service will not change the user experience, nor will it have a noticeable impact on performance. The user will work as they do with every other service, just in a limited way.



The Concept
For ArcGIS for Server, the ArcGIS Edition moves right into an ArcGIS Server Object. Being implemented as a Server Object Interceptor (SOI), security.manager – ArcGIS Edition is not added to, but is integrated into a service. It acts like an extension to ArcGIS, and it also integrates seamlessly into the ArcGIS Server Manager application, thereby extending ArcGIS for Server's authorization capabilities. In order to deploy security.manager – ArcGIS Edition, just upload it as an ArcGIS Extension, configure it, activate it, and start creating policies.
 
Benefits
  • Extend ArcGIS for Server with enhanced security options
  • Provide individual views without deploying several services
  • Embed security easily into existing infrastructures
  • Manage permissions easily in the ArcGIS Server Manager
  • Incorporate with the full ArcGIS Platform
  • Mature and reliable

con terra security.manager - ArcGIS Edition

con terra security.manager – ArcGIS Edition erlaubt die Definition individueller Berechtigungen für unterschiedliche Nutzer, um sicherzustellen, dass jeder nur Zugriff auf die Informationen erhält, die für ihn bestimmt sind.

Die security.manager - ArcGIS Edition ist in der Lage, Dienste sowohl räumlich als auch bis hinunter auf Objektlevel zu autorisieren. Damit ist es möglich, Dienste nur einmal zu publizieren, aber trotzdem über unterschiedliche Berechtigungen individuelle Sichten für verschiedene Benutzer zu definieren. Dabei wird eine konsistente Nutzung der Dienste sichergestellt, indem keine Rückschlüsse auf die Existenz nicht autorisierter Informationen möglich sind. Zudem arbeitet die ArcGIS Edition ausschließlich mit Berechtigungen. Das bedeutet, dass alles, was nicht explizit erlaubt wird, automatisch verboten ist, um irrtümliche Berechtigungen zu vermeiden.
security.manager - ArcGIS Edition

Einfache Administration
Die Administration dieser Edition erfolgt durch einen in den ArcGIS Server Manager integrierten Rechte-Editor. Dadurch ist es möglich, mit wenigen Mausklicks Berechtigungen für Ressourcen anzulegen, und mit ein paar zusätzlichen Klicks weitere Filter, etwa auf Objekt- oder räumlicher Ebene hinzuzufügen. Sobald ein Recht angelegt ist, ist der dazugehörige Dienst bereits nutzbar. 

Nahtlose Integration
Ein gutes Security-System ist durch den Nutzer gar nicht wahrnehmbar. Die security.manager - ArcGIS Edition hat keinen erkennbaren Einfluss auf die Arbeit mit geschützten Diensten, weder in Bezug auf die Bedienung, noch bei der Performance, sondern lediglich auf die verfügbaren Informationen und Funktionen.

security.manager - ArcGIS Edition, ArcGIS for Server Manager 

Das Konzept
Durch die Implementierung als Server Object Interceptor (SOI) ist die ArcGIS Edition unmittelbar im ArcGIS Server angesiedelt und stellt somit eine Erweiterung des ArcGIS Servers um zusätzliche Autorisierungsfunktionen dar. Diesem Prinzip folgt auch die Administration der security.manager - ArcGIS Edition, die unmittelbar im ArcGIS Server Manager angesiedelt ist und so eine voll integrierte Verwaltung der Berechtigungen ermöglicht. Die Aktivierung ist dabei denkbar einfach: Als ArcGIS-Erweiterung hochladen, konfigurieren, aktivieren und Berechtigungen anlegen. So kann der ArcGIS Server in Minuten um feingranulare Zugriffskontrolle erweitert werden.

Vorteile
•    Erweiterte Security für ArcGIS for Server
•    Individuelle Sichten ohne mehrfache Bereitstellung von Diensten
•    Einfache Integration in bestehende Infrastrukturen
•    Einfache Administration im ArcGIS Server Manager
•    ArcGIS-Plattform kompatibel
•    Ausgereift und zuverlässig

 

 security.manager - ArcGIS Edition