map.apps User Management

User Management and Authorisation in map.apps 

The map.apps Who-is-Who 


The User Management Extension is a user repository for map.apps that allows the management of users, groups and roles as well as the definition of permissions within map.apps. So a map.apps administrator can define, which apps and bundles maybe used by which user. 


Highlights

Flexible Management of map.apps Users

Individual authorisation of apps needs a user management, which stores login information of users together with user attributes such as email and postal addresses. Furthermore, roles are maintained which act as a link between permissions and users. 

Integration of Enterprise Systems 

In many cases users are already maintained in enterprise systems like Active Directory. Since replication of redundant user information often shall be avoided, the User Management Extension allows conecting to existing user repositories instead of using the built-in one. So maintenance of users can be done via the primary system, while the User Management Extension maps these users and groups to policies within map.apps.

Federations 

And there is even more the User Management Extension can do. It allows to federate with various external user repositories and connect all of them with map.apps. This makes internal users as well as business partners or customers immediately available, without the need to maintain them within the map.apps environment itself. They can just use apps via Single-Sign-On with their external accounts.

Feature Profile

  • Flexible management of users, groups, and roles 
  • Enforcement of permissions for apps and bundles 
  • Login for apps 
  • Self registration 
  • Single-Sign-On 
  • Integration with Active Directory 
  • Support for SAML 2.0 federations 
  • Integrated in map.apps Manager

map.apps User Management

Nutzerverwaltung und Berechtigungen in map.apps

Wer bin ich und was darf ich?


map.apps User Management ist eine Produkterweiterung für map.apps. Die Extension erlaubt es, Nutzer, Gruppen und Rollen zu verwalten und diese mit unterschiedlichen Berechtigungen innerhalb von map.apps zu versehen. Somit kann der map.apps-Administrator definieren, welche Nutzer welche Apps und Bundles verwenden können.


map.apps USer Management 

Highlights

Flexible Verwaltung von map.apps-Nutzern

Eine nutzerspezifische Autorisierung von Apps bedarf einer Nutzerverwaltung. Diese verwaltet einerseits die zur Anmeldung notwendigen Informationen wie Nutzername und Passwort, andererseits findet eine Verwaltung von Rollen statt, die das Bindeglied zwischen Nutzern und Rechten bilden. Schließlich können auch noch beschreibende Nutzerattribute verwaltet werden wie etwa E-Mail-Adresse und Anschrift.

Anbindung von Enterprise-Systemen

Häufig sind Nutzer bereits in einem Unternehmenssystem wie etwa einem Active Directory vorhanden. In diesem Fall sollen üblicherweise redundante Nutzerverwaltungen vermieden werden. Mit der User Management Extension ist es daher möglich, statt einer isolierten Nutzerverwaltung das bereits vorhandene System anzubinden und die dort vorhandenen Nutzerinformationen zu verwenden. Somit kann die Pflege der Nutzer im Primärsystem verbleiben, während in der User Management Extension lediglich die Abbildung der vorhandenen Gruppenstruktur auf Rechte innerhalb von map.apps definiert wird.

Föderationen

Die User Management Extension kann sogar noch mehr. Sie ist in der Lage, beliebig viele externe Nutzerverwaltungen miteinander zu kombinieren und über eine Föderation an map.apps anzubinden. Damit können sowohl eigene Nutzer als auch die von Geschäftspartnern und Kunden ohne aufwändige Pflege und redundante Datenbestände map.apps bekannt gemacht werden und mit ihrem externen Login per Single-Sign-On auf Apps zugreifen.

Leistungsprofil

  • Flexible Verwaltung von Nutzern, Gruppen und Rollen
  • Durchsetzung von Berechtigungen für Apps und Bundles
  • Loginfunktion für Apps
  • Selbstregistrierungsfunktion
  • Single-Sign-On
  • Anbindung von Active Directory
  • Unterstützung von SAML 2.0-Föderationen
  • Integriert in den map.apps-Manager