map.apps Smart Search

Fast navigation to relevant results
The professional solution for high-performance and efficient search

map.apps Smart Search is a product extension for map.apps. It provides a professional and high-performance solution for spatial navigation through text-based searches. With map.apps SmartSearch, the user can search within an application via a simple input field to all relevant data, and navigate to the positions of the matching results. The index-based approach provides map.apps SmartSearch with an extremely high performance, making it ideally suited for spatial search on huge, comprehensive datasets.


map.apps Smart Search

Highlights

Dynamic - performant - modern

The SmartSearch extension expands map.apps applications easily, with an innovative and powerful search for geospatial objects. The text input in the centralised input box generates results that are fed from different data sets. Thanks to the dynamic and high-performance index, matches are automatically generated and delivered to the user as they type, with each additional entry refining the results offered.

One search for all topics

Whether addresses, parcels, postal code areas or objects from a specialised subject domain, map.apps SmartSearch directly seeks all matching information stored in the internal index, and displays it together as a suggestion list.  The information used for displaying the list of suggestions can be configured. In addition to the title or the name of the entry found, for example, the source or category of each hit can also be issued. In this way, the user can rapidly limit results to relevant topics. The automatic zoom to suggested hits also contributes to efficient selection of relevant results.

In addition, the targeted limitation of the search themes is possible using map.apps SmartSearch. A filter function allows the search facilities of a specific map.apps application to be limited, so that each will search just the topics relevant to the particular professional context of the application.

Service and index-based technology

All information used in the Smart Search are available through ArcGIS Server feature services and transferred to the central SmartSearch index. The indexing of the Service Layer is done once or periodically, enabling automatic updates according to the underlying data. The use of a central index leads to the independence of the app data or services used, but above all, it guarantees an extremely high performance even with large data sets.

Feature Profile

  • High-performance unified search functionality
  • Google-like input dialog for simultaneous search across any number of search topics
  • Combination of relevant search attributes (eg addresses with city, street, house number)
  • Dynamically generated suggesiton lists of names and categories of results
  • Independent from the original search data via an index-based approach
  • Service-based acquisition of all object information on ArcGIS Server feature services
  • Automatic update via periodically executed Index Jobs
  • Filtering options for the implementation of special technical topics

map.apps Smart Search

map.apps Smart Search - Schnelle Navigation zu relevanten Treffern

Die professionelle Lösung für eine performante und effiziente Suche    

map.apps Smart Search ist eine Produkterweiterung für map.apps. Sie bietet eine professionelle und hochperformante Lösung für die räumliche Navigation über textbasierte Suchen. Mit map.apps Smart Search kann der Anwender innerhalb seiner Anwendung über ein einfaches Eingabefeld auf sämtlichen relevanten Daten suchen und zu den Positionen der gefundenen Treffer navigieren. Durch den indexbasierten Ansatz gewährt map.apps Smart Search eine extrem hohe Performanz und ist damit bestens geeignet für räumliche Suchen auf sehr großen, umfassenden Datenbeständen.

  

map.apps Smart Search 

Highlights

Dynamisch -  performant - modern

Mit der Smart Search Extension erweitern Sie map.apps-Anwendungen ganz einfach um eine innovative und leistungsstarke Suche auf raumbezogenen Objekten. Die Texteingaben in dem zentralen Eingabefeld generieren Treffer, die aus den unterschiedlichsten Datenbeständen gespeist werden. Diese Treffer werden dem Anwender dynamisch und hochperformant bereits während der Eingabe als automatisch generierte Vorschlagslisten angeboten, jede weitere Eingabe grenzt die hier angebotenen Treffer weiter ein. 

 

Eine Suche für alle Themen

Ob Adressen, Flurstücke, PLZ-Bereiche oder Referenzobjekte aus der jeweiligen Fachdomäne: map.apps Smart Search sucht direkt alle passenden, im internen Index gespeicherten Informationen und stellt sie über eine Vorschlagsliste gemeinsam dar. Die für die Anzeige der Vorschlagsliste verwendeten Informationen sind konfigurierbar: Neben dem Titel oder dem Namen des gefundenen Eintrags kann z.B. auch die Quelle oder die Kategorie mit ausgegeben werden. Auf diese Weise ist dem Anwender eine rasche fachliche Eingrenzung auf relevante Treffer möglich. Das automatische Zoomen auf Vorschlagslisten-Treffer trägt ebenfalls zur effizienten Auswahl bei.

Zudem ist die gezielte Eingrenzung der zu verwendenden Suchthemen mit map.apps Smart Search möglich. Über eine Filterfunktion lässt sich die Suche in einer spezifischen map.apps-Anwendung so einschränken, dass jeweils nur die Suchthemen Verwendung finden, die für den jeweiligen fachlichen Kontext dieser Anwendung relevant sind. 

Service- und indexbasierte Technologie

Alle in der Smart Search verwendeten Informationen werden über ArcGIS Server Feature Services bereitgestellt und in den zentralen Smart Search-Index übernommen. Die Indexierung der Service Layer erfolgt einmalig oder periodisch, so dass auch automatische Aktualisierungen entsprechend der zugrundeliegenden Daten möglich sind. Die Verwendung eines zentralen Index führt zu einer Unabhängigkeit der App von den verwendeten Daten/Diensten, vor allem aber sichert sie eine extrem hohe Performanz auch bei sehr großen Datenbeständen.

 

Leistungsprofil

  • Hochperformante einheitliche Suchfunktionalität 
  • Google-ähnlicher Eingabedialog zur gleichzeitigen Suche über beliebig viele Suchthemen
  • Kombination relevanter Suchattribute (z.B. Adressen mit Stadt, Straße, Hausnummer)
  • Dynamisch generierte Vorschlagslisten mit Namen und Kategorien der Treffer
  • Unabhängigkeit von den Original-Suchdaten durch indexbasierten Ansatz
  • Servicebasierte Übernahme aller Objektinformationen über ArcGIS Server Feature Services
  • Automatische Aktualisierung über periodisch ausgeführte Index-Jobs
  • Filter-Optionen zur Realisierung spezieller Fach-Recherchen