Spatial ETL

Using geoinformation – strengthening market position

Spatial information is of great importance in analyses and evaluations and planning processes within organisations and businesses. A great advantage of displaying such information in digital maps is that it allows even complex content to be conveyed plainly and transparently. This is possible thanks to a wide range of CAD and GIS systems. The number of different data formats that need to be handled is correspondingly large.

Exchanging data between different software solutions or integrating existing information from system-external data structures, spatial reference systems or formats often represents considerable challenges to users.

By using spatial ETL tools, data can be combined completely independently of their structure, spatial reference or format, integrated in any software solutions or database structures, and thus put to fast and uncomplicated use.

The FME spatial ETL tool makes spatial information usable – irrespective of the data's source, structure, schema or format.

Spatial ETL

Geoinformationen nutzen - Marktposition stärken

Räumliche Informationen spielen eine zentrale Rolle für Analysen, Auswertungen und Planungsprozesse innerhalb von Organisationen und Unternehmen. Ein großer Vorteil deren Darstellung in digitalen Karten liegt zudem darin, dass selbst komplexe Inhalte plakativ und transparent vermittelt werden können. Hierfür kommen die verschiedensten CAD- oder Geoinformationssysteme zum Einsatz. Dementsprechend groß ist die Anzahl der unterschiedlichen Datenformate, mit denen umzugehen ist.

Der Datenaustausch zwischen unterschiedlichen Softwarelösungen oder die Integration vorhandener Informationen aus systemfremden Datenstrukturen, Raumbezugssystemen oder Formaten stellt die Anwender dabei oftmals vor große Herausforderungen.

Mit Spatial ETL Werkzeugen lassen sich Daten völlig unabhängig von ihrer Struktur, ihrem Raumbezug oder ihrem Format miteinander kombinieren, in beliebige Softwarelösungen oder Datenbankstrukturen integrieren und somit schnell und unkompliziert nutzen.

Das Spatial ETL Werkzeug FME macht räumliche Informationen nutzbar – unabhängig von der Datenquelle, der Datenstruktur, dem Datenschema oder dem Datenformat.