SDI and E-Government

Interoperability, added value, and transparency

Since 2007, the INSPIRE directive has acted as the legal framework for the public sector in Europe, in simplifying the use of spatial data and creating a basis for political decisions. con terra has played a central role in the development of INSPIRE and is one of Europe's leading suppliers in this area.

Spatial data infrastructures (SDIs) are meanwhile found across all levels of public administration and are an integral part of modern e-government. This applies both to internal administrative processes and open government.

However, with the implementation of the SDI approach, the private sector also benefits from the opportunity to organise its own spatial information more efficiently and integrate it in IT applications and workflows. It is however essential to have not only the right implementation concepts but also practical experience.

SDI and E-Government

SDI and E-Government

Interoperabilität, Wertschöpfung , Transparenz

Für den öffentlichen Bereich in Europa spannt die INSPIRE-Richtlinie seit 2007 den rechtlichen Rahmen auf, um die Nutzung von Geodaten zu erleichtern und eine Basis für politische Entscheidungen zu schaffen. con terra hat die Entwicklung von INSPIRE maßgeblich mit geprägt und gehört zu den europaweit führenden Anbietern in diesem Umfeld.

Inzwischen haben Geodateninfrastrukturen (GDI) auf allen Ebenen der öffentlichen Verwaltung Einzug gehalten und sind integraler Bestandteil des modernen E-Governments. Dies gilt sowohl für verwaltungsinterne Prozesse wie auch für das Open Government.

Aber auch die Privatwirtschaft nutzt mit der Umsetzung des GDI-Ansatzes die Möglichkeit, eigene Geoinformationen effizienter zu organisieren und in IT-Anwendungen und Workflows zu integrieren. Entscheidend für die Umsetzung sind die richtigen Implementierungskonzepte und praktischen Erfahrungen.