Land registry for green spaces and playgrounds

Vivawest Dienstleistungen Logo

 

The Challenge

Three million square metres of industrial land, 11.5 million square metres of residential areas, and 49 million square metres of forest and spoil piles, with 270,000  individual recorded trees, 1,900 playgrounds and 24,000 billing units. With dimensions like these, it is clear how important the GIS-aided optimisation of business processes is to an organisation like Vivawest Dienstleistungen GmbH (Vivawest DL).

The overall project was implemented in the form of two selected framework projects: a land registry for green spaces and anoth-er one for playground areas. Upon their conclusion, the idea is for them to serve as an example for the formation of further land registers, for trees, open spaces, etc. or as a model appli-cation for supporting winter maintenance services as well as other management and control tasks in the vicinity of buildings. Right from the start, Vivawest DL employees were to be involved in the development of the solutions, and appropriate know-how and expertise built up sustainably early on in the implementation phase, by way of training-on-the-job modules.     

The Customer

VIVAWEST manages more than 120,000  residential units throughout North Rhine-Westphalia under the motto of 'Living in the place your heart beats for', making it one of the biggest housing providers in Germany.

Vivawest Dienstleistungen is a member company of VIVAWEST. It employs over 100 people and performs all the centralised control and support functions on behalf of the operative service companies.

Together with the operative companies, the organisation employs around 800 people, who together perform almost the entire range of services within the field of housing management, both outside and inside the properties. The company HVG Grünflächenmanagement GmbH is a partner in the field of residential, commercial and industrial land management.

www.vivawest-dienstleistungen.de

The Solution

A powerful and technologically consistent GIS platform for cadastre solutions has been established throughout Vivawest DL; it is designed both for in-house use and for real-time operation on mobile terminal devices.

The data managed in a variety of previous systems was successfully migrated at an early stage of the project with the aid of the spatial ETL technology, FME. As a result, all of the necessary data was quickly available for the new GIS platform. The platform itself is based on the basic GIS technology from Esri and provides extensive expert functions via the GEONIS framework for managing and visualising data. The map.apps solution was used for creating and providing dedicated, easy-to-use apps for assessing the condition of green spaces and road-safety measures. Moreover, the solution was designed to ensure the optimum and personalised use of the applications with all due compliance for data protection requirements.

Flächenkataster Vivawest

Technology Used

  • ArcGIS for Desktop  Basic GIS functions
  • ArcGIS for Server  Provision of map services and functions
  • FME Desktop  Data migration and mapping of complex ETL application cases
  • GEONIS expert  Expert functions for cadastral solutions
  • GEONIS server  Provision of specialised forms
  • map.apps  Creation, organisation and operation of geo-apps
  • security.manager  Securing of services SSO providers

Benefits

Together with Vivawest DL and Geocom Informatik, con terra has successfully created a green-space and playground registry solution to form the basis for optimising further business processes within Vivawest DL. The involvement of Vivawest DL employees proved an optimum basis by which to incorporate specialist aspects in the technical implementation. 

The uniform concept and user-friendly applications resulted straightaway in enhanced efficiency in land-registry activities involving green spaces and playgrounds. It also resulted in considerable added value in terms of the possibilities for analysis and documentation. 

This newly created GIS platform permits uniform, central data storage and specialist data modelling. The consistent mapping of application cases from the geo-database through to the web application make it possible for GIS experts from Vivawest DL to configure and implement their own additional land registers, for instance for trees.

The apps' high-performance and intuitive operation on mobile terminal devices considerably simplifies documentation operations for field personnel and enhances their efficiency. Moreover, the use of map.apps as the web application platform allows the centralised administration of all cadastre applications.

 
Customer opinion

“We deliberately chose a leading company, because we wanted to offer our customers the best long-term solutions.
Implementation of the land registry for green spaces went perfectly smoothly and above all, within the projected time frame.”


Gerald Müller
Vivawest DL
Head of department
Innovation and process integration

Grünflächen- und Spielplatzkataster

Vivawest Spielplatzkataster

Vivawest Dienstleistungen Logo

Die Aufgabe

3 Mio. m² Industrieflächen, 11,5 Mio. m² Wohnumfeld, 49 Mio. m² Forst und Halde mit 270.000 dokumentierten Einzelbäumen, 1.900 Spielplätzen und 24.000 Abrechnungseinheiten. Diese Dimensionen machen schnell klar, welche Bedeutung der GIS-gestützten Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen der Vivawest Dienstleistungen GmbH (Vivawest DL) zukommt.

Die Umsetzung sollte anhand von zwei Rahmenprojekten exemplarisch erfolgen; hierfür ausgewählt wurden das Grünflächen- sowie das Spielplatzkataster. Nach Fertigstellung sollten sie als Vorlage für  weiterer Kataster, wie Baumkataster, Freiflächenkataster, bzw. als Musteranwendung zur Unterstützung des Winterdienstes und weiterer Management- und Kontrollaufgaben im Gebäudeumfeld dienen. Von Beginn an sollten Vivawest DL-Mitarbeiter mit in die Erstellung der Lösungen einbezogen werden und bereits in der Umsetzungsphase durch Training-on-the-Job-Module frühzeitig und nachhaltig Know-how aufbauen.

Der Kunde

Unter dem Motto „Wohnen, wo das Herz schlägt“ bewirtschaftet VIVAWEST mehr als 120.000 Wohnungen in Nordrhein-Westfalen und zählt damit zu den größten Wohnungsanbietern in Deutschland.

Die Vivawest Dienstleistungen GmbH ist ein Unternehmen der VIVAWEST. Mit ihren über 100 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern bündelt sie gesellschafts­übergreifend die zentralen Steuerungs- und Unterstützungsfunktionen für die operativen Dienstleistungsgesellschaften.

Im Verbund mit den operativen Gesellschaften werden insgesamt ca. 800 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt, die den Bedarf an Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Wohnungswirtschaft außerhalb und innerhalb der Immobilien nahezu vollständig abdecken. Die HVG Grünflächenmanagement GmbH ist Partner im Bereich der  Wohnumfeld-, Gewerbe- und Industrieflächenpflege.

www.vivawest-dienstleistungen.de

Die Lösung

Bei Vivawest DL wurde eine unternehmensweite, leistungsstarke und technologisch durchgängige GIS-Plattform für Katasterlösungen etabliert, die sowohl für den Innendienst wie auch für den Echtzeitbetrieb auf mobilen Endgeräten ausgelegt ist.
Bereits in einer frühen Projektphase konnte die Migration der in verschiedenen Altsystemen gepflegten Daten mit Hilfe der Spatial ETL-Technologie FME erfolgen. Alle notwendigen Daten standen so schnell der neuen GIS-Plattform zur Verfügung. Die Plattform selber baut auf der GIS-Basistechnologie von Esri auf und stellt mit dem GEONIS Framework umfangreiche Expertenfunktionen zur Verwaltung und Darstellung der Daten zur Verfügung. Die Erstellung sowie die Bereitstellung einfach zu bedienender, fokussierter Apps zur Grünflächen-Zustandsbewertung und Verkehrssicherung erfolgten mit map.apps. Darüber hinaus wurde die Lösung so konzipiert, dass eine optimale, personalisierte und datenschutzrechtlich einwandfreie Nutzung der Anwendungen sichergestellt ist.
Durch die Einbeziehung der Vivawest DL-Mitarbeiter konnten fachliche Aspekte optimal in die technische Umsetzung einfließen.

Flächenkataster Vivawest

Verwendete Technologie

  • ArcGIS for Desktop  Basis-GIS-Funktione
  • ArcGIS for Server  Bereitstellung von Kartendiensten und Funktionen    
  • FME Desktop  Datenmigration und Abbildung komplexer ETL-Anwendungsfälle
  • GEONIS expert  Expertenfunktionen für Katasterlösungen
  • GEONIS server  Bereitstellung der Fachmasken
  • map.apps  Geo-Apps erstellen, organisieren und betreiben
  • security.manager  Absicherung von Diensten und SSO-Provider

Der Nutzen

Gemeinsam mit der Vivawest Dienstleistungen GmbH und der Geocom Informatik GmbH konnte con terra eine Lösung für das Grünflächen- und Spielplatzkataster schaffen, die als Grundlage zur Optimierung weiterer Geschäftsprozesse innerhalb von Vivawest DL dient. Das durchgängige Konzept sowie die nutzer-freundlichen Anwendungen führten von Beginn an zu einer Effizienzsteigerung bei der Arbeit mit dem Grünflächen- und Spielplatzkataster. Zudem konnte ein deutlicher Mehrwert in Bezug auf die Auswertungs- und Dokumentationsmöglichkeiten erzielt werden.   
Die neu aufgebaute GIS-Plattform erlaubt eine einheitliche, zentrale Geodatenhaltung und Fachdatenmodellierung. Die durchgängige Abbildung der Anwendungsfälle, von der Geodatenbank bis hin zur Web-Anwendung, ermöglicht den GIS-Experten von Vivawest DL weitere Kataster, wie z.B. das Baumkataster, eigenständig zu konfigurieren und zu implementieren.
Die performante und intuitive Bedienung der Apps auf den mobilen Endgeräten konnte die Dokumentationstätigkeit der Außendienstmitarbeiter deutlich vereinfachen und effizienter gestalten. map.apps als Web-Anwendungsplattform gestattet zudem die zentrale Administration aller Kataster-Anwendungen.

 Vivawest - Grünflächenkataster
Foto: Vivawest

Kundenmeinung

"Wir haben uns bewusst für ein führendes Unternehmen entschieden, weil wir unseren Kunden dauerhaft die besten Lösungen bieten wollen.

Die Umsetzung des Grünflächenkatasters erfolgte reibungslos und vor allem innerhalb des vorgegebenen Zeitrahmens.“

Gerald Müller
Bereichsleiter, Innovation/Prozessintegration
Vivawest Dienstleitungen GmbH